How to send posts for approval

How to use post approval workflow with internal team members or external users (clients)

The post approval process offers the ability to request approval before posts will be published. Approved scheduled posts will be moved to the calendar.

Posts can be approved by:

Internal team member: admin or another team member with Publishing or Admin privileges.

Main Admin:
- can approve all posts (except if against hierarchy)
- can reject all posts (except if against hierarchy)
- can edit all posts
- can assign all posts
- can comment on all posts

Admin:
- can approve all posts (except if against hierarchy)
- can reject all posts (except if against hierarchy)
- can edit all posts
- can assign all posts
- can comment on all posts

Publisher:
- can approve all posts (except if against hierarchy)
- can reject all posts (except if against hierarchy)
- can edit all posts
- can assign all posts
- can comment on all posts

Contributor:
- can edit all posts
- can assign all posts
- can comment on all posts

External team member: for example, a client can be assigned as an external team member. He or she will be receiving an email with external url link to approve the posts. With external link, posts can be approved without Login to eclincher.

Team Members

Internal team members are your teammates who work with you in managing your or your clients' social profiles.

External team members are your clients who doesn't need to have access to e-clincher but needs to approve posts prior to publishing.

Post approval work flow

Create a new post and add a schedule.
Click on the 'More Option' beside "Save" and select "Approval". You can either choose to add the post to your Approval List, or You can assign add Approval Workflow to your post





You can then find all your post for approval in the approval list.

Click on Approval List.



You can also filter your Approval list by Date, Status, Approvers and by Profile



Assign post(s) to approver

First - you can assign a single post or use bulk actions to assign multiple posts:

a. Assign a single post

Click on "Assigned to:" and then select team member
Click "Save".



b. Assign in bulk

Manually select the posts you would like to assign, or click Bulk Actions>"Select All Pages" to select posts in bulk.
Click Bulk Actions again and select "Assign For Approval"



A pop-up will appear where you will be able to select the team member to approve.



c. Comment History and Collaboration Pop Up

Clicking on comment will bring you to the Comment History and Collaboration Pop Up. You can see: who created the post, to whom the post was assigned to and internal notes ( comments) from your Internal and External Users



For easier collaboration, you can now mention all your Team members from the Comment History and Collaboration Pop- Up



You will be notified on your Dashboard Notification once you have been mentioned



Second – you can assign posts to an internal user, an external user or both:

When assigning a post to user/s, you first need to decide which workflow you want to work by.

You can either decide to work in a “single” or “hierarchy” workflow.

Single workflow: you can assign the post to user/s and the post will immediately move to the calendar upon the approval of ANY single user on the approval list. There are no additional conditions or steps in this approval process.



Hierarchy workflow: you can assign a post for approval to multi users, while defining that ALL users must approve the post, and define a hierarchical order / sequence by which the post must get approved. Only when the last approver in the list approves, will the post move to the calendar for publishing.



Third – special settings for external users (customers):
If the post is assigned to an External Team Member, a unique URL will be provided and you need to send it to the External Team Member for them to access the Post Approval Page. Don't forget to click the "Copy Link" which you need to send to your External Team Member.



External clients will see a fully customized & white labelled page:

( Social Calendar is only available for the Agency Plan)


They can now edit, approve, reject, and add comments to the posts.
Once post is approved, it will be automatically added to your calendar and will be removed from the post approval list folder. On the other hand, if the post is rejected, you will see it in the post approval list with a "rejected" button in red.



Please note that you have to:

You have to associate your external users / clients to their respective brands (in the agency plan)
You have the capability to revoke the rights of an external user to ”edit” the post.
You have the capability to grant or revoke access for external users to Add their social profiles

These functions are done from the same place in the app.

Go To user settings, click on the “external user” tab, choose the relevant external user and click the “edit” icon. In the pop up menu, you can select the brands they will be granted “approver rights” as well as approve or revoke their capability to edit posts.

*Please note that the image below only shows a few of the items that you can edit. Scroll down on the settings to see more:



If you have additional questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Our Support Team is available 24/7 to assist you.

Thank you,
The eclincher Support Team
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!